What to do?

Looped ut!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What to do?

  1. Hey Loooped crew,

    I recently moved to Tromso (forgive the ‘o’, I don’t have a euro keyboard) from the mountains of Canada (via Denmark, long story). on my first day kicking it around the town in Ran into two of the Loooped crew at the bus stop. They sent me to the site, and now that I am settled in my new Pad (near the Uni) I thought I’d write you guys. Cause what i’m seeing on this site is Dope!!

    Skiing has been a part of my life since the womb, my Dad was a ski god back home, and he brought me up playing in the mountains. Back in North America I have skied an average of 80+ (100+ for the last 5 seasons) days a year. I compete in Big Mountain competitions (missed the one here by a weekend!) and coach freestyle skiing. I’m not writing this paragraph so I can brag.. far from it, I’m just trying to give you a picture of who I am, and why I want to shred with you guys!

    Since I can remember, I have always had a crew to hit the slopes with. Now, for the first time in a long time, I’m in a zone where I don’t know anybody.

    good news, I ran into you guys. other good news, I just bought a pair of Marker Dukes, skins, and I’m ready to go for a walk.

    I would really like an introduction to the mountains around Tromso. not including yesterday (messed around at the top of the cable car for a few hours) I have been off skis since March 27th… I can’t stand it any longer. I want to get out in your mountains SOO BAD. unfortunately, I don’t know what is good, what is Dangerous, what is awesome etc. Because I just moved to Norway, I won’t be allowed to work for another 6 weeks. In those 6 weeks, I need to ski, if I don’t, I’ll probably die.

    Any of you guys want to go for a tour? orrrr, better yet, go for a short hike, build a sweet kicker, and gratuitously session it with flips and spins until the sun goes down?

    let me know, here, on facebook (Nathan Heintz – http://www.facebook.com/nheintz) or on my Ladies Mobile (94476245).
    looking forward to skiing some lines with you guys,

    -Nathan

    check out some of my footage from the 08/09 09/10 seasons on vimeo as well http://www.vimeo.com/user1809318/videos/sort:date

Leave a Reply

